Gmail傳送之旅

Posted on

每天都有數以百萬計的電郵經Google展開它的旅途,到底Google如何為每項訊息安排最佳的行程呢?我們可以看看以下動畫:

http://www.google.com/green/storyofsend

其實這是Google的企業責任宣傳項目,透過一封電郵的故事,以輕鬆的方式,帶領大家參觀那個「色彩繽紛」的Google數據中心,最重要的是展示他們在數據中心進行的種種保安設施,以及環保工作。

總的來說,Google的數據中心有以下措施保護大家的資料,以及保護大家的自然環境

數據保安及保護:

  • Google擁有私人保安團隊,並與警方合作,全天候監察
  • 人員出入需經多重關卡,包括使用生物識別技術
  • 數據高度加密
  • 防火、防斷電設備
  • 多重毀滅硬碟程序
  • 伺服器恆溫系統
  • 多重數據備份

環保:

  • 高效益及節能的數據處理系統
  • 高規格環保技術並受認證
  • 水循環系統
  • 使用廢水作冷卻
  • 廢棄硬碟回收
  • 伺服器硬件重用
  • 使用及投資再生能源

另外還有更多措施,大家可到Google Green發掘

http://www.google.com/green/

2 thoughts on “Gmail傳送之旅

    norovirus return to work said:
    27/04/2013 at 下午 7:49

    I must show appreciation to you for rescuing me from this particular

    incident. Right after surfing throughout the the net and coming across

    concepts that were not helpful, I assumed my life was

    done. Existing without the

    solutions to the issues you’ve solved through your guide is a crucial case, as well as ones that would have in a wrong way

    damaged my entire career if I had not noticed your blog. Your personal understanding and kindness in taking care of every part was helpful. I’m not sure what
    I

    would have done if I had not discovered such a thing like this.
    It’s possible to at this moment relish my future. Thanks a lot so

    much for this specialized and

    sensible guide. I won’t be reluctant to recommend the
    website to anybody who would like guidance

    on this subject matter.

    comunidad.aprendiendo.net.co said:
    07/05/2013 at 上午 7:05

    Hey would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with?

    I’m looking to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time

    choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is

    because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for
    something unique. P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

發表迴響

